Drom Florence - Corte

Guest reviews

Drom Florence
Stefan

Geräumiges und gemütliches Apartment in guter Lage zur Innenstadt. In ca. 15 Minuten ist man fußläufig am Arno bzw. auf der nördlichen Seite von Florenz. Der Service und die Inhaberin sind sehr nett.

 

– 7 DECEMBER 2023

Delia Lanchas Zamora
Una estancia muy positiva.
Habitación muy cómoda y bonita y muy bien situado.
Lo recomendaremos.

 

– 21 NOVEMBER 2023

Fabio A.
Appartamento bello e ben curato con giardino interno lo consiglio vivamente.

 

– 21 SEPTEMBER 2023

James

Drom Florence was an absolute dream place to stay. It is superbly located in a lovely neighbourhood with an easy 10 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio. We stayed in the Gattolino Superior Double Room which was great, very clean, well decorated and comfortable. I genuinely don’t think I’ve slept so well in all my life. Claudia was amazing, very friendly and easy to contact. We didn’t actually realise we had breakfast included when we booked but this was a lovely suprise! Sitting outside with a very generous breakfast of croissants, toast, fruit, tea and juice made the mornings really special and a great way to start the day. This was one of the most memorable stays I’ve ever had – I would love to return. You must stay here.

 

– 14 SEPTEMBER 2023

Timo S.

Eine wirklich super schöne Unterkunft. Wir haben uns sehr wohl und sicher gefühlt. Es ist ca. 20 Minuten zu Fuß vom Bahnhof entfernt. Die Betreiberin ist super nett und hat uns herzlich begrüßt. Die Lage zur Stadt ist wirklich super und wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und es lässt sich sehr gut in den Betten schlafen. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall nochmal wieder.

 

– 31 JULY 2023

Elias A.

This place is a gem, for sure. The location is outside of the hustle and bustle of the city, in the Oltrarno. The surrounding streets are beautiful and the rooms are well furnished. We really appreciated the closed courtyard and automatic gate opener. There are great restaurants nearby, and it’s a short walk to the heart of the city. I don’t have any recommendations for them, it was a great experience.

 

– 29 JUNE 2023

Daniela G.

Sehr schöne Unterkunft mit freundlichen Gastgebern! Die Zimmer sind stilvoll eingerichtet und in den gemütlichen Betten schläft man ausgezeichnet.
Das Frühstück ist bescheiden, wird aber im wunderschönen Innenhof serviert.

 

– 12 JUNE 2023

Filippo M.

Posto stupendo e in posizione comoda, esperienza fantastica. La prossima volta che passerò a Firenze tornerò sicuramente qui.

 

– 23 MARCH 2023

Giulia R.

Una vera perla nel cuore di Firenze!Posto incantevole, pulitissimo, accogliente e silenzioso! Location eccellente ad un passo da ogni luogo di interesse! Claudia la host sempre disponibile e perfetta nelle spiegazioni per raggiungere la struttura! Consigliato per una vacanza indimenticabile nella città d’arte!

 

– 10 FEBRUARY 2023

Mateu T. V.

Un lugar espectacular. Bien ubicado, cómodo y con una amfitriona muy cálida y simpática. 100% recomendable.

 

– 20 JANUARY 2023

John W.

The apartments in Drom Florence were a respite in what can be a chaotic and beautiful city. The rooms are very clean and aesthetically pleasing.

 

– 10 DECEMBER 2022

Jill M.

Wow! The reviews don’t lie! Claudia was an extremely great host, very helpful, quick with responses, and very friendly! She noticed I made an error in booking the Serumido room only when I wished to have the entire apartment and she corrected it before we even arrived! She kept in touch long before our vacation started to answer any questions we might have prior to arrival and it was helpful to be in touch with her when our flight was delayed as we knew she would still check in after hours, but for and extra fee as stated on the website, luckily we were only delayed an hour and still arrived during regular check in. We also hadn’t known about the taxi strike when we arrived mid-July, however it was easy to take the tram to the train station and walk the rest of the way. Upon arrival Claudia welcomed us into the apartment and showed us everything in the space and how to use it, there’s a washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, stove, all the kitchen essentials, air conditioning, a small safe, TVs, hair dryer, literally everything down to the soaps and even a map of Florence! She even stocks a mini fridge in the room with some drinks (for a charge) which is very handy. She also provided us with a welcome gift of pasta, sauce, breadsticks, water, coffee and a small bottle of wine! Her service was above and beyond and the apartment was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner works well, which is absolutely needed in July weather! She also has a small bug repellent plug in the room so we had zero issues with any mosquitoes or bugs. I also really appreciated her help with circling some great nearby restaurants and grocery stores on the map she provided us! Thank you Claudia for a wonderful stay!!!

 

– 7 OCTOBER 2022

Linda Y.

Claudia and Antonio go above and beyond in taking care of their guests. We arrived late to Florence and received detailed check in instructions ahead of time to accommodate our arrival time. There was an option to store our luggage after checkout. The breakfast was freshly prepared and delicious.
The room is clean, comfortable and located in a quiet courtyard in a more local area of Florence that is still within walking distance of most attractions.
We would happily stay here again!

 

– 10 JUNE 2022

Aviv R.

Wow, what a beautiful place..
Claudia was so nice and friendly, we felt at home from the first moment.
I wish we could stay there more than one night.

 

– 3 JUNE 2022

Alessia M.

Una bellissima esperienza, la proprietaria è molto disponibile e cordiale. Le camere sono molto belle, curate nei minimi dettagli e pulite. La posizione è ottima per muoversi all’interno della città, si può arrivare dappertutto a piedi. La colazione è molto ricca e buona, super consigliato.
È un po’ scomodo per chi viene con la macchina perché ci si trova in una ZTL. Consiglio di organizzarsi prima con i parcheggi, comunque nelle vicinanze ci sono vari parcheggi a pagamento.

 

– 2 MAY 2022

Viviana S.

Un posto incantevole, è la seconda volta che ci torno. Camere bellissime. Tutto super curato e pulito. Claudia, la proprietaria è davvero gentile e discreta. Una grande attenzione e cura ai dettagli, colazioni buonissime, latte senza lattosio per me top. Camera con ottimo riscaldamento d’inverno, letto comodissimo!! Grazie!! Posto preferito a Firenze!!

 

– 10 APRIL 2022

Victoria S.

I highly recommend this place! Our host, Claudia, was so kind and helpful. The apartment and courtyard was beautiful and quiet besides being easily walkable to all attractions. Get the breakfast if you can, it was superb!

 

– 15 MARCH 2022

Vicki F.

Great area. Quiet courtyard. Very convenient, but outside the busy centre. Highly recommend this BnB. The host was super friendly and helpful.

 

– 2 MARCH 2022

Marcel

Ein wunderbarer Ort mit einer wunderbaren Betreiberin. Wir haben uns in dem großen stilvollen Zimmer sehr wohl gefühlt. Frühstück hatten wir nicht, aber zahlreiche Tipps von Claudia zur Umgebung. Es war herrlich und absolut empfehlenswert. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

 

– 23 JULY 2021

Luke A.

Great place, very close to Pointe vecchio.

 

– 29 JUNE 2021

Teresa G.

La mia camera, molto carina. Ma la colazione nel dehor tranquillo e fiorito, è un plus bellissimo!

 

– 20 MAY 2021

Lucia D.

Ottima posizione, zona tranquilla ma vicina al centro.
La stanza è accogliente, romantica e pulitissima
La signora è la perfetta padrona di casa: accogliente, disponibile e solare
Grazie!

 

– 18 FEBRUARY 2021

Francesco P.

Stanza pulita, accogliente e anche molto ordinata.
La proprietaria del B&B è stata gentilissima e davvero professionale. Non poteva andare meglio!

 

– 10 NOVEMBER 2020

Simone B.

Location eccezionale per me in quanto sarà il mio punto di partenza per i giri in bike nei dintorni di Firenze. Qualità prezzo eccellente.

 

– 5 OCTOBER 2020

Revisor anónimo

Alojamiento amplio y muy limpio. Con detalle de infusiones y café. Champú y gel.

 

– 20 AUGUST 2020

Maria Angeles C. A.

Lugar tranquilo y maravilloso. Claudia super simpática y con buena atención. El apartamento grande, confortable y muy limpio. El desayuno muy natural. Todo perfecto.

 

– 15 AUGUST 2020

Giada S.

Soggiorno perfetto per sentirsi un po’ a casa, struttura moderna/rustica senza lasciar nulla al caso… Consigliatissimo!

 

– 10 AUGUST 2020

Anonymous reviewer

Gorgeous owner, so organised and friendly at the same time. Loved the room, spotless and not your typical hotel room. Breakfast great and we enjoyed the courtyard setting in the shade. Highly recommend and may return with husband in the future.

 

– 5 AUGUST 2020

Caroline W.

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and can not recommend it highly enough. We were looked after so well, our rooms were so comfortable, and warm, and breakfast was a real treat. Claudia is very welcoming and helpful and we cannot wait to go back. It is also situated in the perfect location and you can walk to everything very easily. We had not been to Florence before and staying here certainly helped make our trip memorable.

 

– 5 FEBRUARY 2020

Stéphane D.

Si je pouvais mettre 6 étoiles je le ferai, Claudia nous a très bien accueilli et nous a donné beaucoup de conseils sur la ville, le lieux est très bien placé et l’appartement est très confortable, très spacieux et très calme parfait pour ce reposer. Le petit déjeuner est très bon aussi donc je recommande vivement ce lieu pour visiter Florence.

 

– 1 FEBRUARY 2020

Mauro L.

Ottimo b&b bello accogliente camere caldissime e pulite bagno ampio e pulitissimo ottima accoglienza e disponibilità, su richiesta offre anche la colazione dolce che per il prezzo e molto buona, ottima posizione, 10 minuti a piedi si arriva a palazzo Pitti e in 3 minuti a porta romana, un posto che consiglio e nel quale spero di tornare.

 

– 10 JANUARY 2020

Anonymous reviewer

This B&B is excellent. Claudia the property owner is such a loving and welcoming person, she will make you feel at home. Location is great, celan and safe. You can get by foot to any of the main attractions with no problem. I highly recome this B&B.

 

– 4 JANUARY 2020

LeAnn R.

Exactly as described.Claudia was very helpful and the stay was delightful. Lovely breakfast al fresco.

 

– 2 JANUARY 2020

Simon L.

Emplacement et quartier super ! Chambre très spacieuse et propre! Accueil chaleureux de Claudia, petit déjeuner très bon ! Je recommande ++

 

– 2 JANUARY 2020

Anonymous reviewer

The best place we stayed at on our Italy trip. Super clean, incredible host and walkable to all the sights. Definitely recommend!

 

– 19 OCTOBER 2019

Kasun J.

Really enjoyed our visit, Claudia was a great host.

 

– 1 OCTOBER 2019

Dave L.

The owner was wonderful! She answered all of our correspondence before we arrived in Florence and arranged a taxi for us to leave. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great location. Would highly recommend this place!

 

– 20 SEPTEMBER 2019

Anonymous reviewer

Very charming, great communication. It’s located about 10 minutes walk from Ponte Vecchio in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Very clean with a cool, modern bathroom. Comfortable bed with 2 pillows. Host was great. Would stay there again.

 

– 10 SEPTEMBER 2019

Anonymous reviewer

Great location, fantastic host, excellent room. Strongly recommended.

 

– 23 JULY 2019

Car B.

Venuti dalla Grecia. Ottime camere, gentilissima la Signora!!!

 

– 23 JUNE 2019

Raquel C.

A 10 minutos a pie del centro, pero muy tranquilo y lejos de la turba de turistas.

 

– 20 JUNE 2019

Anonymous reviewer

Amazing and peaceful stay just around the corner from a plaza with delicious restaurants. Highly recommended.

 

– 10 JUNE 2019

Anonymous reviewer

The best stay in my trip so far! It felt like home. The room was spacious, cosy and comfortable. I had the best night’s sleep and the location was perfect for us as it is the less touristy side of Florence. And most of all, our host Claudia was so lovely. Do not hesitate to book this b&b – it is the best.

 

– 28 MAY 2019

Anonymous reviewer

Clodi was such an amazing host. Nothing is too much trouble and the property is immaculate. Breakfast is sweet and the gardens are gorgeous. Would definitely recommend Drom Florence to anyone. Would absolutely stay again! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

 

– 25 MAY 2019

Oreste V.

Devo assolutamente condividere questa mia esperienza, raccomando a tutti il posto e’ molto vicino al centro a piedi e molto silenzioso anche se in pieno centro e ospitalità e pulizia sono al top.

 

– 20 MAY 2019

Justus K.

Ein traumhafter Ort mitten im alten Firenze. Zu Fuss in 5Min. bei Ponte Vecchio und am Abend in direkter Umgebung Bars und Osterien und Gelaterien… Wir speichern diesen Platz ganz fest.

 

– 10 MAY 2019

Revisor anónimo

El jardín que tienen es precioso! El personal,la ubicación,la habitación,la limpieza. Todo de 10! Perfecto. Mejor imposible!!

 

– 28 APRIL 2019

Revisor anónimo

El apartamento muy agradable, acogedor, limpio y buena atención. La cama muy cómoda. Ubicación cercana para caminar al centro de Florencia aunque distante de estación de trenes.

 

– 23 APRIL 2019

Anonymer Rezensent

Ruhiger Innenhof, Zimmer mit Charme, Lage etwas abseits vom Zentrum aber fußläufig gut erreichbar, sehr nette und engagierte Gastgeberin.

 

– 20 APRIL 2019

Anonymous reviewer

Great design, nice courtyard in a quiet location within easy walking distance from the city centre. A good sized apartment which has been nicely furnished. Altogether, very good value.

 

– 15 MARCH 2019

Elena A.

Excelente lugar, amplio, limpio, buena ubicación, todo cuidado a detalle para pasar una increíble experiencia.
La atención de la anfitriona, Claudia, hace una gran diferencia, siempre amable, te ayuda en todo, nos recomendó excelentes lugares para visitar.
El vino que venía incluído en la reservación, muy rico.

 

– 10 MARCH 2019

Réviseur anonyme

Les chambres sont très confortables et très bien décorées, et au calme.Le quartier est très sympa. Claudia est très serviable, attentionnée et arrangente. Le petit déjeuner est très copieux et bon. Aucun point négatif! A recommander fortement!

 

– 25 FEBRUARY 2019

Carlos M.

Un precioso lugar con un extraordinario servicio de la anfitriona. Super recomendable!

 

– 20 FEBRUARY 2019

Imke P.

Un nido nel mio quartiere preferito di Firenze, pieno di artigiani, originali e con ospitalità deliziosa, accomodazione perfetta e fatto con tanto amore e tanto gusto. Se non conoscete la città siete in più nei migliori mani da Claudia. Grazie!

 

– 18 FEBRUARY 2019

Marzia C.

Eccelent facilities, jolly & beautiful room, warm welcome & efficient service in the heart of Florence!

 

– 30 JANUARY 2019

Zita D. S.

Soggiornare da Drom Florence è relax totale in città. Location Top. Accoglienza e professionalità Top. Comodità per raggiungere il centro della città. Pulizia Top. La proprietaria Claudia Top, Top!!!

 

– 30 JANUARY 2019